If you're interested in becoming a Registered Play Therapist (RPT), we are here to help! We recommend reviewing the requirements established by the Association for Play Therapy (APT). Part of the requirements to be an RPT is 35 hours of supervision by a Registered Play Therapist-Supervisor (RPT-S). A list of RPT-S' in Ohio are listed below for your reference. 

Supervisors

The following Registered Play Therapist Supervisors are currently offering play therapy supervision in the state of Ohio. Please contact one if you are seeking certification as a Registered Play Therapist or Registered Play Therapist Supervisor. Information regarding requirements for certification can be found on the Association for Play Therapy Website.

If you like to add or edit your information, please contact us at oaptcommunications@gmail.com. 

Akron Area:

 
Cynthia Reynolds
carbim@aol.com
330-896-6424
 
Elizabeth Holmes
ebingphd@gmail.com

 

Amelia:

Gail Rizzo

grizzo719@mac.com

Ashland:

 

Karla Kirtland-Schweyer

419-289-4825

 KKschweyer@groundworkplaytherapy.org

Tabitha Maneese
1763 Staye Rd 60
419-289-4825
tmaneese@groundworkplaytherapy.org

Beavercreek:

Patricia Gooding
patgooding@woh.rr.com
4027 Colonel Glenn Hwy,
Suite 305 (45431)
Bucyrus:
Margaret Ostrowski
mocounselorll@gmail.com
419-562-2000
Community Counseling Services
2458 Stetzer Rd (44820)
Chillicothe Area:

Brian Bethel
The Child Protection Center
of Ross County
740-779-7391
bribethel@gmail.com
www.brianbethel.com
Cheryl L. Catron
The Counseling Source Inc.
cheriecatron@me.com
740- 618-0655

Cincinnati Area:

Teresa Berting
9600 Colerain Ave. Suite 410
Cincinnati, OH 45251
teresa@teresabertingllc.com
513-256-8331

Kim Brown

mapsquad@gmail.com  

Melonie Feldstein
mfeldstein0615@gmail.com
4424 Carver Woods Drive Suite 100
Cincinnati, OH 45242
513-256-8331
Jenny Liu
513-449-0799
jenny@cincinnaticpt.com
Katherine Moore
513-528-2122
Kmoore@thecounselingsource.com

 

Allee Thompson
alleethompsonlpcc@gmail.com
513-256-8331
Cobin Trout
Cincinnati/Milford
2646 Black Hoof Trail (45150)
513-680-4892
cobintrout@aol.com

Candace Ulitzsch
513-289-1674
culitzsch@outlook.com
Joy Wilson
Cincinnati (45255)
journey@fuse.net
513-528-2122
513-843-6895

Cleveland:

Jennifer Powell 

Humanistic Counseling

440-734-7710

Jenniferp987@gmail.com

Columbus:

 
Ted Borkan, PhD, RPT-S
tedborkan@cs.com
Playful Therapy Centers
3140 East Broad St.,
Suite #101 (43209)
614-231-9495
Diane Delk
Northwest Counseling Services
1560 Fishinger Road (43221)
614-457-7876
ddelk@northwestcounselingservices.org
Hilda Glazer
3140 East Broad St. Suite #101 (43209)
614-231-9495
hglazer@sbcglobal.net
Tami Langen
(Distance & In Person)
513-515-5179
tamilangen@hotmail.com

Jean Shoemaker
131 N. Main St.
Marysville, Ohio 43040
937-441-3448
riogizzy2@yahoo.com
 
Sandy Sullivan
3805 N. High Street,
Suite 310 Columbus, Ohio 43214
614-447-3408
sjean419@sbcglobal.net
Jodi Schermerhorn
1170 Old Henderson Rd. Suite 100
Columbus, Ohio 4
614-442-7650 ext. 8
jodi@sopcc.org

Dayton:

Diane Frey
diane.frey@wright.edu
937-775-2077
Harry Love
(Individual & Group)
hlove7522@gmail.com

Dublin:

Renee Armstead
Children First Counseling
5900 Sawmill Rd.,
Suite 240 (43017)
614-634-3513
 

Hamilton:

Miranda Martinez

miranda.p.martinez@gmail.com

Lima:

Diane Gable (45801)
(419)231-6267
dianeg@foundationsbhs.org
Loveland:
Tammy Woodyard-Powell
tammy@symatreecounseling.com

Mansfield:

Diane Jackson
Samaritan House Counseling
419-526-4603
mowietta@cs.com

 

Norwalk:

Bethany Chime
Clear Minds Coaching & Counseling
4 E. Seminary St.
724-825-5289
bethany.chime@chime-enterprises.com

Oberlin:

David Snyder
davidasnyder@hotmail.com
440-774-1461

Springfield:

Ellen Stickney
fa.estickney@wittenberg.edu
937-631-5727

 

Toledo:

Tanya Purcell

Tanya Purcell, LLC

1627 Henthorne Ste:D

Maumee, Ohio 34537

419-304-6895 
tmp1441@gmail.com

Christine Fair, PhD

419-234-0590

fairclinicalservices@gmail.com

Troy:

Teri Stephenson

Recovery and Wellness 536 Lincoln Avenue (45373) 

937-339-2079

West Jefferson:

 

Beth Bell

bethbellp356@gmail.com

 

Youngstown:

 

Cindy Zeisler

330-318-3436

czeisler@youthintensiveservices.com

© Ohio Association for Play Therapy. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now